Make your own free website on
« June 2019 »
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
You are not logged in. Log in
Entries by Topic
All topics  «
South Spotlight
Friday, 29 September 2006
Welcome to South Spotlight

Welcome to South Spotlight, the new website for the South Middle School Journalism Club.

 This website will feature news of the students, faculty, and staff of South Middle School in Joplin, MO., as well as news about former students and staff members.

   The editorial board of the 2006-2007 South Spotlight includes: Becky Cooper, Christy Hernandez, Kane McCaslin, and Dylan Prauser. The sports editor is Kelley Leach.

 Other staff members include: Christen Cool, Lainie Nicolas, Paige Harmon, Nikki Carter, Tiffany Douglas, Angela Sliger, Angela Wallander, Beau Carroll, Tymber Pope, Breanna Enfrati, Tori Mardis, Victoria Nolan, Savanah Sweeton, Cindy Pham, Hailey Smith, Steven Severs, Taylor Tressler, Amanda Holcombe, Ashley Whittington, and Ken Zhang.

 In addition to this internet site, South Spotlight will also publish a monthly newspaper and do occasional television programs for Jet 14, the Joplin R-8 School District's television station. An e-mail newsletter is also in the works.

South Spotlight's sponsor is Mr. Randy Turner.

Posted by rturner229 at 5:24 PM EDT

Newer | Latest | Older